Central Point School District #6

Title III

Title III:  Language instruction for limited English proficient and immigrant students

Title III is also a part of the federal No Child Left Behind Act of 2001 proposed and signed into law by the George W. Bush Administration.  It is specifically targeted to benefit Limited English Proficient (LEP) children and immigrant youth. The Act states that LEP students must not only attain English proficiency but simultaneously meet the same academic standards as their English-speaking peers in all content areas.  Federal funding is provided to assist State Education Agencies (SEAs) and Local Education Agencies (LEAs) in meeting these requirements.

For additional information please contact the Director of Title III, Christine Beck, at christine.beck@district6.org or 541-494-6240 or visit the Oregon Department of Education’s site at
http://www.ode.state.or.us/search/results/?id=106

Central Point School District 6 provides a parent liaison for our ELD families.  Teresa Hajek can be contacted at teresa.hajek@district6.org or 541-494-6500

SCHOOL ELD
TEACHER
EMAIL SCHOOL
PHONE
Central Point
Elementary
Tricia Black tricia.black@district6.org 541-494-6500
Jewett Elementary Tracey Coffman tracey.coffman@district6.org 541-494-6700
Mae Richardson
Elementary
Lori Raddatz lori.raddatz@district6.org 541-494-6600
Patrick Elementary Sara Hanberg sara.hanberg@district6.org 541-494-6840
Sam’s Valley
Elementary
Martha Ward martha.ward@district6.org 541-494-6870
Hanby Middle School Holly Campbell holly.campbell@district6.org 541-494-6800
Scenic Middle School Holly Campbell holly.campbell@district6.org 541-494-6400
Crater Campus Lori Leedy lori.leedy@district6.org 541-494-6371